board of trustees

About the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of The Memorial Hospital volunteer an average of 20 hours per month in committee meetings, educational meetings, fundraising, community meetings, and of course, the regular monthly board meetings where decisions are made. The Trustees are entrusted with the responsibility of seeing that the hospital achieves its Mission, Vision and Values.

The Memorial Hospital has a rich heritage of Trustee leadership, which has resulted in a Hospital for the community, which has consistently addressed the health care needs of the community and provided outstanding care and service. The current Board is no different. Citizens of Craig and Moffat County should be comforted in the knowledge that their Hospital Board members are engaged in overseeing the operations of the Hospital and defining the strategic direction of the enterprise so that it consistently meets the health care needs of the people. 

Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings will take place on the first Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in Conference Rooms A&B at the hospital. The meetings are open to the public. Anyone wishing to address the Board may do so during the Public Comment portion of the board meeting. All people wishing to address the Board must sign in at the beginning of the meeting.

Board Meeting Agenda


You can leave a message for our Board members anytime at 970-824-9411.

Don Cook


County Representative

Current Term: 2014-2019

Occupation: Rancher

Contact Don Cook: 970-826-3100


  • Board Development

Forrest Luke

Chair Elect

City Representative

Current Term: 2013-2017

Occupation: Manager of Environmental and External Affairs, Trapper Mining, Inc.

Contact Forrest Luke


  • Board Development

  • Joint Conference

Todd Jourgensen


City Representative

Current Term: 2011-2016

Occupation: Severson Supply

Contact Todd Jourgensen


  • Finance Committee, Chair

  • Quality Committee, Chair

Don Myers

County Representative

Current Term: 2012-2017

Occuption: Rancher

Contact Don Myers: 970-826-3100


  • Quality, Alternate

Gary Ellgen

City Representative

Current Term: 2012-2017

Occupation: Rancher

Contact: Gary Ellgen


  • Joint Conference, Chair

  • Credentials, Alternate

  • Medical Staff Liaison

Alman Nicodemus

City Representative

Current Term: 2013-2015

Occupation: Xcel Energy, Hayden Station

Contact Alman Nicodemus


  • TMH Foundation, Liaison

  • Credentials, Liaison

  • Joint Conference, Alternate

  • Medical Staff, Liaison

Cathrine Blevins

County Representative

Current Term: 2013-2014

Occupation: Assistant Vice President/Commerical Loan Officer, Yampa Valley Bank

Contact Cathrine Blevins


  • Finance Committee

  • Foundation, Alternate